Thursday, June 25, 2009

World Hungers For Maria Belen Shapur Pictures

As Allahpundit notes via twitter, "Maria now number two search on all of Google, "mark sanford mistress photo" number three

NOTE: As of 9:50am PT, 12:50pm ET, (ETA: 11:30am PT, 2:30pm ET - still nothing) no credible (or even possibly credible) pictures have emerged of Maria Belen Shapur. Do some work and check again later people! I do promise to update this blogpost with a link when the pics inevitably emerge.

ETA 6pm PT 9pm ET: was suspected, but not her:

This now claimed to be her:

(See also No photo found yet, news report (12:48pm ET))

It amazes me how many spam website links already pop up for those searches. Trust me, the first pics won't show up on or, despite your wildest dreams. These sites which all append "PHOTO" to their titles to make you click on them are not legitimate.

This is a picture that is not of Maria Belen Shapur:
maria belen shapur

maria pictures on google

Monday, June 08, 2009

The Revolution Will Be Devoid of Comments

Sunday's NY times has a silly article about how .. gasp .. most blogs don't bring fame and fortune.

Blogs Falling in an Empty Forest (kudos to whoever titled that).
According to a 2008 survey by Technorati, which runs a search engine for blogs, only 7.4 million out of the 133 million blogs the company tracks had been updated in the past 120 days. That translates to 95 percent of blogs being essentially abandoned, left to lie fallow on the Web, where they become public remnants of a dream — or at least an ambition — unfulfilled.
Talk about random comments being portrayed as unrealistic expectations:
"To be honest, I would love a book deal to come out of my blog,” she wrote. “Or I would love for [my blog] to give me a means to be financially independent to continue pursuing and sharing what I love with the world.”
But the greatest sin of the article is its failure to quote from the Sprites fantastic song "I started a blog that nobody read"
.. I started a blog which nobody viewed
It might be in cache
The topics include:

"George Bush is an evil moron"
"What's the story with revolving doors?"
"I'm in love with a girl who doesn't notice me"
"Nobody hates preppies anymore"
And silly NY Times articles like this (though this is chump stuff, its no classic like the Man Date) are guaranteed to elicit lots of commentary from the unpaid blogger horde!

From the "blog herald", Blog Bashing: New York Times On Orphaned Blogs
It is an inane article bordering to sensational journalism, masking itself in NYT’s legacy. I’m sorry, but this is just stupid... Want to start blogging? Consider this first:
* Blogging does not equal financial freedom by itself, although you can make money.
* You will likely not make money.
* The money you might in fact make will probably not cover your Starbucks bill.
This is why I do not patronize Starbucks. That free wi-fi is a scam!!!